Enlightening and Inspiring Generations with Generations of Ideas

I could not write my books without the library’s help.  Even with the ease of Internet research, I find books to be indispensable when I am writing.  …  Books make me laugh, cry, and think.  They give me insight into history, and into the lives of people in other cultures.  They help me make important decisions, and they provide endless entertainment.  Hooray for libraries!

Peg Kehret
to the LaSalle Public Library on the occasion of the Library's Centennial Celebration, 2007

Library Staff

Staff Member Responsibilities Email
Cristy Stupegia Library Director cstupegia@lasalle.lib.il.us
Donna Blomquist Youth Services Librarian dmblomquist@lasalle.lib.il.us
Denise Hodgett Technical Services Librarian dmhodgett@lasalle.lib.il.us
Bonnie Anderson Library Clerk blanderson@lasalle.lib.il.us
Trudy Ploch Library Clerk tlploch@lasalle.lib.il.us
Kay Buss Library Aide kbuss@lasalle.lib.il.us
Brittany Blomquist Library Aide bblomquist@lasalle.lib.il.us
Karen McKenzie Library Aide kmckenzie@lasalle.lib.il.us
Kenny Knafelc Maintenance